Thank you to My High School Boyfriend…

In honor of our first date four years ago this week. A Letter every girls still with her high school boyfriend can relate to or share! ❤️

Dear Boyfriend,

Thank you for coming into my life in least expected moment. I never saw someone coming I could love and care for so much.

You saw everything happening in my life at that moment and did not walk away like many would have. You have been there from the get-go for me. We see life so similar but yet so different. In a way, we truly contrast each other.

You were there when I had my last football game to cheer at, my senior prom, senior pictures and so many more. But high school wasn’t the end. You stood by me when my last grandparent died, and we started college. We cannot forget learning how to “be adults” together, the many date nights working on schoolwork or cleaning each other houses just because we could not afford to go out to eat together.

You have been through the valley and mountain of life with me all ready in our little time dating. You pushed me up many hard and upsetting mountains that I have had to overcome. We have strolled though many valleys of easy time which have provided some of the most amazing memories. Yet this is just the beginning of the story we are writing.

As you are starting your last year of school, I have two more years to go. I can’t wait to see what the future holds for us and many more mountains we will climb together. We may have to drag or push each other in moments but this is just a part of this story we are writing.

Love you always!

Your Girlfriend

Leave a comment